Enlarge / The invitation Apple despatched to members of the press.

On September 12, Apple will host a reside product announcement occasion out of the Steve Jobs Theater at its Apple Park campus in Cupertino, California. The corporate is predicted to announce a number of new iPhones and an up to date Apple Watch, however different product bulletins are additionally potential.

Ars shall be in attendance, so tune in right here for our liveblog at 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 5pm GMT).

Apple’s iPhone X has been the top-selling smartphone since its launch in November 2017, so count on Apple’s new telephones to attract from the tendencies that the X began—particularly, a near-edge-to-edge show that has a notch to accommodate the TrueDepth sensor array. We’re additionally anticipating a brand new chip that, in response to Apple’s normal naming conference, shall be referred to as the A12. That chip may be the results of a 7nm manufacturing course of.

We do not know a lot concerning the new Apple Watch, however it’s going to most likely be referred to as the Apple Watch collection four. Early studies, exploration of the watchOS beta, and leaked photos have led observers to imagine the brand new watch can have a bigger display measurement and determination. Apple might select to introduce new health-monitoring or fitness-tracking .

We have additionally seen dependable studies that the corporate is engaged on new iPad Professional fashions with edge-to-edge shows and no residence buttons. These studies rumble about Apple wanting a brand new MacBook, a brand new Mac mini, and a TV-streaming service, amongst different issues. Nonetheless, the corporate has not at all times introduced iPhones and Macs on the identical occasion. We would not be shocked to see the Macs come at a later date.

In any case, it is going to be a giant day in Cupertino. We’ll see you for the liveblog when the occasion begins.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here