Enlarge / An exterior shot of the Apple Retailer on the Chicago River.

Apple

Liveblog begins in: View Liveblog

An Apple occasion in Chicago? It is uncommon, however that is what is going on down on March 27 at 10am CDT/8am PDT/11am EDT. The occasion is education-focused, and each hardware and software program bulletins are attainable from the corporate. Apple is trying to acquire floor on the dominant platform for college kids Ok-12: Google’s Chromebook.

Apple has stated this occasion won’t be livestreamed—although a video might be made obtainable after the very fact—however Ars Technica Managing Editor Eric Bangeman might be in attendance, liveblogging the bulletins for Ars readers.

We’re not but sure what Apple plans to announce, however experiences recommend a brand new, cheaper iPad is coming—presumably with Apple Pencil help, a function beforehand reserved for the iPad Professional line. Apple will seemingly announce software program updates for iOS updates, presumably together with ClassKit, a rumored developer framework for instructional apps.

The occasion will happen at Lane Tech Faculty Prep Excessive Faculty, which has beforehand participated in Apple’s Everybody Can Code schooling initiative. We anticipate to listen to extra about that or different related applications. There might be some wild card bulletins, too: a revised iBooks retailer, an up to date entry-level MacBook, and (unlikely) a successor to the iPhone SE.

For the complete rundown of what to anticipate, learn our primer, and for full particulars as they occur, take a look at our liveblog when the occasion begins.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.