Samsung simply despatched out invitations for the announcement of its subsequent flagship smartphone. The Galaxy S9 will debut February 25 at Cell World Congress. The present begins at 6pm CET (Midday ET, 9am PT).

The one piece of data the teaser provides us is that the digital camera is “reimagined.” That is almost certainly a reference to the variable aperture digital camera that Samsung is already delivery on the W2018 flip cellphone. Similar to an actual digital camera, this has a set of (very small) aperture blades that open and shut with the altering gentle ranges. In ultimate lighting, the W2018 makes use of an f/2.four aperture, however it may possibly swap to f/1.5 if it wants to tug in additional gentle. If you have not seen it in motion, this gif of the W2018 digital camera is a should see.

Apart from the flowery digital camera, the Galaxy S9 is predicted to look quite a bit just like the Galaxy S8. The Galaxy S8 was a complete overhaul final yr, and Samsung not often (by no means?) does back-to-back redesigns. The digital camera info—which now seems fairly legit—got here from a Reddit field leak. The opposite new function on the field? Stereo audio system. The earpiece will most likely double as a second speaker, with the standard backside firing speaker enjoying together with it. After all there can even be a spec bump, with the Snapdragon 845 anticipated to ship within the US model.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.